Welcome to our website

previous arrow
next arrow

We are the Anglican Churches serving the area that includes Bedwas, Trethomas, Upper & Lower Graig-y-rhacca, Waterloo, Machen & Lower Machen, Draethen, Michaelston-y-Fedw and Rudry.

This area contains the four separate parishes of Bedwas, Machen, Michaelston-y-Fedw and Rudry, which are grouped together – to share a priest and to work together in a variety of ways. We are part of the Diocese of Monmouth, in the Church in Wales www.churchinwales.org.uk, which is a Province within the worldwide Anglican Communion of Churches.

Each of the parishes has its own identity and flavour, and between us we offer a variety of styles of worship; but we share a common view of our mission in these areas, where we seek to live out our faith.

A very warm welcome is offered to everyone, including children – if they make a noise we are glad, because we know they are there.